Town Board Meeting Minutes Monday, June 20, 2016, at the Rockland Town Hall Called to order by Chairman Cashman at 6:45 p.m. Adjourned at 7:21 p.m.

The Clerk, Treasurer, Chairman Cashman, Supervisor Van Vonderen, Bob Gerbers and Allyson Watson, UW-Extension Community Development Coordinator and Educator, were present. Supervisor Lasee was excused. Clerk Charette verified that the meeting was properly noticed.

Watson explained that she serves as Economic Development Coordinator and Educator for the Brown County UW-Extension. Her background is in non-profit development and downtown development but she works with all municipalities to assist them with their needs. She explained that even though she may not have the background in certain areas, she can utilize the resources of all of their UW-Extension offices to provide solutions.

Watson desires to identify the Town's challenges and needs and then develop tools to find solutions. She suggested viewing what other municipalities, like Rockland, are doing across the state.

Supervisor Van Vonderen stated that the Town's biggest challenge is developing under a 10-acre minimum land division restriction placed over the Town by the City of De Pere's Land Division Review Ordinance. Additionally, NEW Water and the City of De Pere have an agreement that states that any sewer service in the Town that utilizes the De Pere pipeline will have to be annexed into the City of De Pere. Municipal water may be obtained but sewer most likely would not.

Discussion was had on what kind of development could be offered under the 10 acre restriction and without having municipal sewer and water and whether it was cost effective to have a private well and mound system on those larger parcels.

Watson will return to the Board in one month.

Adjournment

M/M by Chairman Cashman to adjourn the meeting at 7:21 p.m.; seconded by Supervisor Van Vonderen. Motion carried.

All minutes have been taken truthfully and honestly and to the best of my knowledge and ability.

Jann B. Charette Town Clerk

Minutes approved as written / with corrections (**strike one**) by the Town Board on Tuesday, July 5, 2016.

Dennis J. Cashman Town Chairman